Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now one big traffic jam. how true do you think this statement is? what measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars

Huge traffic jams are caused due to increased number of cars on road, especially, from past three decades. I truly agree with the given statement, Moreover, will also suggest some measures in order to switch the current trend. Firstly, It is true that roads are filled with private vehicles and due to this congestion on roads are a daily part of life. However, It is not only the citizens who are responsible for the problem but also the policymakers. The reason being lack of public transport availability is the prime cause j which is leading strain on paths. Secondly, people now a day prefer own vehicles for rambling around cities or even to visit countryside that is due to the luxury and comfort provided by the automobile manufacturers. Thirdly, folks feel much safe and secure travelling by own means of transport; since, the pandemic and post corona, As it creates no room for public gathering as well as shearing seats with an unknown person. Now, embarking on the preventing steps which can be taken to avoid people riding their cars are as follows. Initially to make our nations switch to another mode of transport leaders should increase the number of public transport and also make it economical so that people get motivated to use the service. In addition, connectivity should be increased so that commuters don't give a second thought over it., Finally awareness campaigns should be conducted so that people understand and contribute to the environment. To conclude, bearing the above information and deliberating all facts, it can be deduced that by proper planning and improving the overall infrastructure cars can be seen less in the forthcoming years.