The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Global warming is a massive threat to our planet and the main factor which are contributing the most is fossil fuels. The efficient method to tackle the earth ecological issue is to rise up petroleum product net value. I disagree with this statement because there is no alternative energy source and it will soar up the costliness rate. To begin with, Why I disconcur with this statement that environmental enigma can be solved out by elevating gasoline prices. This is because there is no other option to fulfil power requirements. Since in the 21 century most of the human needs completion equipment is running by hydrocarbon-based fuel such as transport means, Electricity plants etc. In addition, there is very little advancement in renewable energy creation, Thus public dependency is more on fossil oil rather than other sources. To cite an example,The world 60% of power generation facilities are run by petroleum fuel. Furthermore, Why I am dissatisfied with this elucidation because by doing so, It will sky up an individual's expenses. Moreover, most of the transport means are run by fuel and if its value increases it will automatically affect the prices of daily commodities. As, many countries are not self-sufficient in many things like food, health goods etc and these materials they are exporting from other nations, Thus by increasing prices it will make up rates of the stuff. To illustrate, According to the Bloomberg business site, In 2020 petroleum product per barrel was 60 U.S dollars and in 2021 it is 75 Dollars, In this,context 10% of the world daily use things rates get high. To sum up, I disagree with the above-mentioned statement this is because there are no other energy fulfilment sources and it will increase commoners daily charges. To given this situation, it seems that world leaders should focus on non-fossil based energy sources and provide proper money to such projects which are renewable energy.