Prision is the best punishment for criminals. Do you agree or disagree?

There are so many types of crimes in our life. Ranging from simple crimes to serious crimes: from theft to murder. Each of which will be punished accordingly. In some countries, anyone who violates the law is punishable by confinement. In this essay, I will try to look at the pros and cons of incarceration as a solution to sanction. On the one hand, the advantage of this topic is that there is no doubt that confinement is the most effective method if a person has committed a serious evil or has committed another violation. If a person commits a scandal, they should be behind bars and should not be allowed to remain in the community. This is important for the safety of every citizen living in our country. On the other hand, there is a disadvantage of this statement. In my opinion, prison is probably not the most effective way to punish criminals. Because different types of criminals cannot be kept in the same place. There is a big difference between a murderer and an ordinary thief. It would be better if those who committed a major felony were given a larger type of torture, and those who committed minor lawlessness were given a smaller type of abuse, such as a fine. In conclusion, I disagree with the idea that prison is the best method. While confinement is a good way to punish criminals, but it does not always apply to everyone. Just as there are many types of misdeed, the type of abuse must be different.