In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not be allowed to be out fo doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

There is a concept of a 'curfew' in some states of the US, which prohibits teenagers from being absent from home after a certain time of the day unless they are accompanied by guardians. In my opinion, such an implementation should see broader application, since there are many premises and prejudices which support this point of view. This essay effectively depicts the necessity of this period of time while reflecting on its numerous advantages. One of the main reasons for imposing it is to ensure the safety of our children. It is widely believed that late-night hours often lead to increased risks and danger, including violence and criminal activities, which can be mitigated and diminished by the companionship of a parent to his child. For instance, recent research showed that there was a huge decline in crime rate when it was imposed, since, which is pretty obvious, there were no people to get robbed by villains, and these very robbers did not take a risk to rob a group of people. Secondly, curfews can instil a sense of responsibility and self-discipline in teenagers. Moreover, by knowing they have set boundaries, they might learn to manage their time and priorities better, so they do not walk late with friends anymore. Furthermore, it is also able to facilitate improved relationships between teenagers and their parents, since it fosters an environment where trust is built and strengthened. In conclusion, although the curfew already exists in some areas of the US, I firmly believe that it is essential and should be applied almost everywhere in order to provide safety for our community. Although it can also cause and lead to an unpleasant result, positive outcomes and benefits greatly outweigh negative ones, and that is exactly why I think that this concept is worthy of being put into practice.