Prison is the best punishment for criminals.Discuss

There are argumentative issues among people about punishing the people violated.Some of them strongly believe that prisoning them is the only straightway,while others say it isn't. This essay will discuss both views and explain my own opinion on this controversy. On one side of the argument,taking away a person's freedom is just about the worst thing you can do to a man.According to research,some inmates who are allowed to study never come into contact with the law and they never want to undergo the prison period again. For the majority of crimes, such as fraud,theft,corruption,drug importation and others,jail is the best answer. For some, however,it is not.Murder and violent crimes should carry the death penalty.The reason why confinement is seen to fail is that the sentences which are served are far too short and the prisons are too soft. For example,these days many prisons let inmates have luxuries, such as video games and TVs and top chefs cooking their food. Moreover, prisoners,who do nothing there are like parasites for society.Because,maintaining them in jails only demands money from the government,not giving anything else. In conclusion,jail is an effective way for criminals who did minor offences.But,in my point of view,when it comes to violent crimes, such as rapists or serial killers, I doubt that prison is a good way.If they have taken a life,they should have their life taken away.The way I see it, the government should adopt capital punishment.