Prison is the best punishment for criminals. Discuss

Nowadays, there are many people who consider that prison could be the best option of punishment for the victims of crime. Others, however, believe that there are many other types of effective methods to deal with the crime rate. I completely disagree with the former statement and in this essay, I will discuss some of the reasons and support my own views with relative examples. Let’s begin by looking at the first and foremost reason. In today’s rapidly increasing World almost all jails are equipped with major facilities. What I am trying to say is that the only thing inmates can do in prison is relaxed by having all opportunities available. For instance, they can watch TV, they can play video games and even in some,cases they have the opportunity to get a degree in the specific major at the taxpayers’ expense. If jails are considered as the means of punishment, then they should take away the freedom of every crime offender. Another reason why I disagree with this statement is that some inmates do not worth for given facilities, more clearly usually all kinds of criminal offenders, such as murders, sex offences and rapists are prisoned in the same jail together with fraud and theft and have almost similar abuse. Those types of inmates must be sentenced with capital punishment and it for sure can be a good model of example for petty crime offenders that can deter them somehow from offending violent crimes. Turning to the other side of the argument, jails never can create a family environment and those who are sentenced may have enough time to miss their closes and can take enough lessons from given punishment. Moreover, homesickness has the power of deterring plenty of violence. Overall, even though penitentiary are thought to be the most effective mode of punishment, I strongly believe that prisons must be shifted absolutely and crime criminals need to be sentenced strong enough.