In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

It is true that recently the number of people who are curious about the history of the place they live in has been increasing. They have different reasons for doing so, and definitely, there are some places that they can find the information they want. To start with, the reasons that they might have when they are going to buy or rent a place, they want to know whether it has been repaired anytime or not. In other words, they want to find out about the infrastructure of the building or house, such as its electricity, pipe of water, and heating facilities. So, if it is ill-equipped then they should have both time and money to repair them. Moreover, some individuals believe in spirits and think that if bad people lived there before, there might be some evil spirits there to bother them. Regarding the places that people could find this information, there are some places in the neighbourhood they could find them. First of all, everything that has happened to the house for construction and preservation should be recorded in local real estate agency. They submit all the information about repairing or changing the equipment of the house. The second place that they could go and get help is the library, if some bad events happened that time ago, it would be published in some newspapers. So, if there is nothing there, they should change their sceptical views. Finally, the police station of that region also may have some information about the background of houses. In conclusion, investigating the history of a place where residents want to live in is rising. Although people have various considerations for that in different parts of the world, they all could find the relevant information of that in real estate’s documents, library archives, and the police offices in their cities.