Prison is the best punishment for criminals.Discuss

It is true that alongside revolution in every sphere of life,the type and nature of crime is also evolving day by day.Most people think that prison is the best way of punishment for criminals,while others think custodial sentences are not good solution for the problem. There are several reasons why prison is the most preferable punishment for criminals. Firstly, criminals who committed serious crimes like assault,genocide,homicide,rape can not just roam free in our society.They have to be taken away far from the citizens in order provide safety. Secondly,keeping them in prison and teaching them useful skills might lead them to carry an honest life in their later years in freedom. Despite the above arguments,I believe that taking away freedom is not ample punishment for criminals.Psychopaths like sex offences and serial killers have to be punished with death sentence.They have to feel their victims' pain and fear. Besides,it does not make sense to provide them with shelter and food for free. Who committed minor crimes should be sent to community services like cleaning or building. By this way,they repay for their crimes. Moreover, contemporary prisons are becoming more convenient.In order to punish them, government should avoid luxuries in prisons. Criminald Criminals should suffer in prisons,not live in peace. In conclusion,every criminal should repay for their guilt no matter how serious or petty they are. However, prison should be the place that torture and regret them for their crimes.After serving out their sentences,they have to never want to go through it again.