Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Day by day, the rate of corruption in the world is increasing rapidly and there are many ways both individuals and government should do to reduce the breach in the society. The argument that the best method to decrease the number of transgressions is a long date lockup suffering or many other ways are better is a subject that is both supported and refuted by many. Analysing both sides of this argument will be analysed before a conclusion is given. Firstly, some people think that the best method to decrease crimes by putting criminals in prisons for a long time. For example, when thieves know that penalty would be a long period of sentences in the prisons, they may be afraid to do crimes in the community. Therefore, the criminals might stop doing crimes because of this hard punishment. Thus, this makes it clear why some people believe that giving a long time prison punishment is the best to reduce felony. However, some populations think that many other methods can be used to cut back the evil. For instance, capital abuse can be used to reduce the case highly because the gangland would fear the death penalty and they could stop doing cases. In addition, rehabilitation also can be used to rehabilitate mobs to make them good families in society such as learning their job skills. From, this it becomes quite evident that why some communities believe that other ways instead of a long period of prison are best. In summary, both views of this argument are discussed. After analysing this subject, I agree that other methods such as capital abuse are better than a long period penitentiary. Thus, it is predicted that the drawbacks of long term in the confinement more than the benefits.