Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which cause many health problems. Sugar products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less Do you agree or disagree

The addition of additives on companies products has been a hotly-debated topic. Many industries produce meals that have a significant amount of sugar in their content, and then they are associated with health hazards. Therefore, the government should increase the price of sugary products so that the consumers will be deterred from purchasing.In my view,the responsible parties on food consumption should regulate the percentage of food additives and give health education to the public rather than increasing the price tags. The food and consumption body play an essential role when it comes to food product regulation. Firstly, the umbrella body should institute laws and regulations that deter the companies from using more additives that contain sugar in their production of food and drinks.To illustrate this the sugar levels should be the recommended level that according to nutritional requirements, so that the health -related illness can be reduced. Secondly,the government should provide important health messages to the public,afterwards this will help people make an informed decisions on buying sugar -based products. Moreover, this move will assist in checking on the health status of individuals. For example, health promotion on impacts of sugar products on teeth. Thus, government acts as a regulating body and also helps to create awareness through health education. On the other hand, some people claim that raising the price will help deter members of the public from purchasing, because the individuals will have no money to buy food and drinks that contain high levels of sugar. Additionally, sustaining the demand for purchasing will not be possible since it will force consumers to dig deep into their pockets. For example, raised price on cookies will limit the number of buyers and in the long,run reduce health -related issues. Therefore,when the amount of the products are raised the number of buyers are reduced and later health -related diseases are reduced. To sum up, while some companies producing sugary products would raise the price tags in order to reduce the levels of health issues this move is not enough. The government has a role to play in regulating the sugar contents and also educating the public on the implication of using sugar products.