It is beneficial for both employers and employees if employees are given longer holidays away from work. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that when workers have the opportunity to take long vacations from their jobs that would benefit them along with organisations. I strongly agree with the aforesaid notion. This essay further discusses the positive impacts of longer holidays on employers and their businesses. To begin with, people tend to unwind themselves from work-related stress when they are offered more holidays. This would help them to break from their regular routines and calm their minds by focusing on leisure activities. Also, this gives them a chance to spend more time with families which definitely helps them to get relieved from job pressures such as deadlines, solving critical issues and so on. As a result, one can become more productive than before by availing of these extra paid time offs. For example, when I was given a vacation for 2 weeks during summer, I took the privilege to spend quality time with my husband which benefitted me in manifold ways. We went for a trip to Bali, breaking my regular routines; visited beaches and performed fun activities such as snorkelling, scuba diving and so on. I felt refreshed and energetic when I was back from holidays and was able to perform my duties better than before. Furthermore, it helps individuals to analyse situations from different perspectives and think out-of-box. This is true because when people are not living a monotonous life, they tend to become more open-minded to new ideas. thus, thinking differently always brings the best solutions for any given problem. For instance, recent research showed that employees were coming up with a variety of solutions for a particular scenario, when given longer breaks away from work instead of, continuously performing their responsibilities. To conclude, I would argue that longer vacations are definitely fruitful for both employees and industry sectors, as they aid workers in relaxing and leading stress-free lives. Thereby, achieving productivity and allowing them to tackle situations differently with innovative ideas.