An increasing number of people are changing their careers. What are the reasons? Do you think it is positive or negative?

In the recent era, it is very common that people do not stick to one job over their lifetimes. In this essay, I will analyze the factors of this trend and the effects caused by this phenomenon. To begin with, workers tend to change their jobs for better employment achievements. Specifically, many people obtain a raise on salary or title after hoping to another company and personal achievements are considered to be more and more important in this career-oriented society. Secondly, different from several decades ago, a time that can ensure a stable career by staying at one company forever, nowadays people have to learn all kinds of skills and be able to accommodate to different environments to increase their employability. It is essential to acquire a variety of experiences from different occupations in this fast-evolving world. In my opinion, changing employment can be beneficial to both labours and society. First of all, experiences of working at a broad range of positions and enterprises can equip workers with abundant professional skills and knowledge, which can improve their competency and boost their productivity. Moreover, if they are capable of working in various positions and getting along with diverse co-workers, they can be eligible for jobs from many sectors and would not need to worry excessively about being laid off, leading to a greater sense of job security. Additionally, multitalented labourers are one of the key contributors to technological developments and economic flourishing since they are more creative and ambitious. In conclusion, people's enthusiasm for gaining higher income and new knowledge is the primary reason driving them to change occupations frequently. I personally think this is a positive development because it can benefit both employees and society.