Public celebrations (national days, festivals) are held in many countries. Some people say that these celebrations are a waste of money and we should spend money on more important things. Do you agree or disagree?

In many countries in the world, public celebrations are related to debatable topics and it is linked with political agenda also. Many counties have been celebrating their own festivals and national days,,, however it should be given priority after the country's development. In my opinion, I partially agree with this. On one hand, due to various reasons, public celebrations are essential for the country's growth. It would give awareness about the country to all around the world. Even though economic growth is required for every nation to invest money for the public through conducting national programs, people from the various nations will visit the nation, therefore, the tourism sector of the country will be great. In addition, national days are celebrated to express our commitment to the persons who have sacrificed their entire life for the development of the nation. For example, the majority of people never think about the ancient days of the country through these kinds of festivals enhance patriotic feel inhuman so they can carry their nation's legacy forward. On another hand, using the country's budget for festivals and national days or public celebrations may cause financial problems to the country's economy, rather than spending money on national celebrations we should invest that amount in the country's upcoming generation's employment and should build a strong foundation for nations economic development. Due to unwanted expenditure in public celebrations, it may cause a hazardous effect on the budget of the nation, instead of that country should prepare some plans and make them in action for the development of the country in scientific research, agricultural farming, education, sports etc. it will definitely work for nations growth. In conclusion, public celebrations have their own pros and cons, also important to have nations growth, cultural ethics etc. peoples are aware of all these things nowadays, so, Important is to give both the things equal value and respect for not to destroy the country's economic situation.