Today, children play very cruel games. This should be the reason for the increase in violence and crime in most of the world's major cities. What do you think about this?

Modern children have a huge interest in video games in which there is violence. Some people believe that this can be a trigger for violence in the future. This is an important topic for discussion, and therefore it is necessary to understand how strong the influence of video games is on the child's psycho. In my essay, I want to present my opinion on this topic. Firstly, we must not forget that video games are only one of the elements of entertainment for a person. Some time ago, there were no computers in the world and children entertained themselves with board games such as Mafia or Monopoly. Street or sports games were also popular, which, especially, helped to develop teambuilding and the tried to be better in a person. Secondly, as now children played combat games with different types of weapons, such as a gun or a sword. However, this did not affect the character of the child in anyway. Some parents still buy their children pistols or water machines. Thus, there is no difference between traditional games and virtual reality games, and aggression in children appears from other factors, such as social environment or financial problems in the family. To sum up, violent games can have an impact on children, but it is just one of the many variables that shape their personality and behavior. An integrated approach to understanding the problems of violence and crime in society requires taking into account various factors, including social, economic and cultural aspects.