Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity. How far do you share this view point?

It has been a common belief that each person had better give away some of their salaries to humanitarian aid. It seems to me that donating could help many people to get back on their feet and make their lives easier. I will explain my opinion in this essay. First of all, Contribution affects human’s mind in a good way. By this we mean that people could experience profound compassion provided that they help the poor. This manner leads to the awareness of being useful and effective which can promote one’s life quality. For example, charitable deeds would rise the senses of sympathy, kindness and self-satisfaction. Therefore, people can satisfy one of their psychological needs by giving a sum of money to charity. A second positive factor is reinforcing indigent citizens. If everyone dedicates certain amount of their monthly payments to people in need, the overall expense will fulfill so many needs. Furthermore, even a slight measure of grant has a major effect on someone’s life, specially people who are homeless or unemployed and have difficulties to make ends meet. Admittedly, some might point out that charity foundations are only related to the government’s responsibility, nevertheless, charitable aid would always be appreciated since all humans should help each other through their hard time. To conclude, donation has not only practical outcome but also psychological impact on a person’s life. Although the government’s role for confirming and stablishing charity organizations cannot be neglected but it’s not a one-sided task and whenever possible this benevolent gesture should be encouraged and it’s better to consider people ’s involvement.