Goverment should spend money on railways rather than roads.To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement.Give this reason for your answer include relevant example from your own knowledge and experience

Transport is a fundamental sector in the country since it provide revenue to run the goverment. State should utilize resources on railways rather than roads. This essay will argue why it is entirely necessary for the state to utilize resources on railways rather than roads as railways are economical and save time Firstly,trains has been emurated since time in memorial since they are more valuable as its consumption level is low therefore saving on cost. In addition, fuel burn is low per ton comparing with trucks thus does not have much detrimental effects on climate change which is very expensive for the government.Maintainance of the railways is easy as they rarely get destroyed.For instant 60% of the China company use trains to transport building materials. Therefore, railways will save resources for the government if well structured. Secondly,during this modern days society is kin on time management thus railway is reliable since it save time as there no traffic that will hinder it from moving.Workers can nolonger get fired from employment due to frequently getting late to work. For example most institution have installed biometric machine to monitor clocking in and clocking out of employees. Therefore, railway would help society keep time in which on the other hand is money. Inconclusion, railway is absolutely a better option means of transport as it is valuable than road in term of being economical and saving time however the state has the opportunity to utilize its resources in it for the development of the country.