It is very important that children should study hard at school. Time spent playing sport is time wasted. Do you agree?

It is argued that having a sports class on school schedules is not that significant to giving full- time academic subjects to students. In my experiences, I think children should have time to play sports at school rather than study hard only as it can result in both their mental and physical health. First of all, spending time playing sports can help school-age children relax from their hard studies. Playing like football, basketball, or swimming are activities to reduce their stresses, sitting and focusing on academic subjects all day. For example, I liked to go swim after my serious school classes at least three times a week, and as a result, I could hold the rest of the hard-study week. Thus, playing sports can help students to refresh and gain back some energy to study. Secondly, students ' physical health is also one of the most important reasons why they need to play sports because it can lead them to become strong, so they are ready for studying and can learn more things effectively. For instance, students who usually play sports, will be strong and have lots of energy more than students who do not play. Subsequently, they have more ability to study hard and never get sick. In conclusion, giving time for students to do some sports activities can bring them benefits both on their mental and physical conditions, so they are more energetic and effective in academic learnings. Therefore, schools should balance students ' time with physical activities,not either academic classes.