Some people think sending criminals to prison is not an effective way to deal with them. Education and training are better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The ones consider that imprisoning is not a suitable way to cope with evil, whereas, it is deemed that there are more possible ways of depleting the rate of criminals like educating or training them. However, it is believed that the notion regarding information and training should be valued than incarceration for some reasons which will be discussed now. First and foremost, it is widely claimed that sending criminals to jail appears to be responsible for maintaining security and peace. Another advantage of utilizing incarceration is that it will deter residents from committing even minor misconduct in the future. Nonetheless, it is argued that the ones sent to jail may join to criminal gang there. Having fulfilled the penalty those groups may commit severe corruption such as murder or terrorism.The next drawback of prison is that prison records make it hard to get a job on release, hence,it can be an asset for leading back into lawbreaking. Besides this, the opponents of prison point out that the government is to look up other appropriate ways of declining lawbreakings. The government is advised to rehabilitate offenders through training or scholarship programs. It is notable that through formal study the lawbreakers can be brought back to life and motivated to start their life again. Furthermore, more educational attainment leads to higher earnings and thus would diminish the crime rates. Albeit being taught, some individuals commit cases since literacy requires more time and effort. According to the facts and factors provided above, It is believed to be that educational programs and training can prevent offenders from lawbreaking and rehabilitate them.