There are several factors that motivate people to stay in the workforce, and money is the most important reason/factor. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most people earn money for various reasons. For some people, they take up jobs in order to keep their lives, and part of people, doing jobs can give them more than money. In my opinion, reasons that encourage people to stay in the work place are not only decent salary but also achievement. Plenty of people have to do jobs if they would like to maintain their daily expenses and have a better life Therefore, the job is a means to an end, it might have less to do with its value and significance. In the case of poor people, they have to find bread-and-butter methods, that is " job" to bring up their children and attend to their families. As a result, the first thing they consider is how much remuneration this job could pay. Besides, college students are likely to take money into consideration in the first place because they have to earn tuition without their parents' support. This kind of situation often reduces them to burning the candle at both ends because they have to keep a balance between work and study. On the other hand, for people who have worked in companies for a long time and have already deposited adequate money, money is not the only inspiration for them to remain in the workplace. They might be longing for validation from superiors and have a chance at promotion. In this stage, pursuing and fulfilling achievement is the most valuable for people. After all, if only they could have a crack doing things to which they have never exposed themself, their lives would advance further. In conclusion, people who are in their preliminary stage might amass their wealth and thereby, making money is more important than other things. However, as long as they are capable of affording their subsistence and have extra time, people subsequently chase their goals of the dream. Working is not merely for making money anymore.