Medical services should be run by profit-making companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Health care matters is a very imperative sector however some individual urgued urged that health services should be managed by companies that are up for business.As far as am concerned i disagree with reason being that this services will be very expensive and there will be conflict of interest between patient and the facility. Firstly, services would be very costly for a low income earner patient to seek services from this facilities thus the mortelity rate will be very high in the community as people will seek services from other unreable sources such as herbalist. For example,in 2020 it was reported that in the nation newspaper that 80% of kenyans patients with insurance visit private hospital despite representing very small number in the country. Therefore, it is prudent health sector be affordable to the public, this is because it is a basic need. Secondly,there is conflict of interest between patients and the facility such that patient needs will be taken into depending on what a patient can afford. In addition,the facility will put more effort in making profit rather than taking care of the patient such that patient will only receive full services depending on what he/she can afford. For example,in 2018 it was reported in star times that only 10% of kenyans cancer patients received complete treatment despite 90% goes without complete treament due to inadequate resources. Therefore, it is indispensable not to have profit making company run health sector as patient needs will not be met. To sum up, patient needs will definitely be met with affordable health sector however with health sector being run by profit making companies and this will not be achieved this is because the priority of this companies will be profit.