Ecological balance is impossible to achieve when technological progress constantly ruins our environment. Do you agree?

Achieving a balance in the ecosystem is crucial because of the substantial impact of technological development that damages our environment. I agree with the fact that advancement in various technologies is harmful to the ecosystem. This essay will elaborate on the same in the following paragraphs. Undeniably, to make a progress in science, the resources used are utilized from the environment. In other words, to set up a huge scientific laboratory or an industry, massive land is needed. Consequently, the land is made available by cutting down the forests. However, forests play an incredible role in balancing the ecology. Resultantly, it aids in damage to the environment. For instance, a huge portion of the jungle around my village is now transformed into a cement factory and the pollution in my village increased tremendously. Furthermore, in the advent of technology, there is a substantial increase in the number of vehicles on road. These vehicles emit harmful gases like carbon dioxide into the environment. The gases are so toxic that they hamper not only the living beings but also the seasonal patterns and air quality. To exemplify, in 'New Delhi', a capital city of India, the road traffic congestion in the last year was really heavy and the population their black rain as well as an increase in the number of patients, who suffered from respiratory tract diseases. In conclusion, as technology is growing, it is damaging the ecological balance to a great extent. In my opinion, I believe that the more the technology grows, the worse the ecosystem balance will be observed.