In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, youngsters often follow the news on social media rather than in the newspapers or TV. I firmly believe it has happened because social media are more handy and comfortable to use. This essay will examine the causes of this and give some suggestions before conducting a reasonable conclusion. To start with, the two main reasons are the availability and accessibility of social media compared to the press and the TV. Many social media, such as youtube, cover a tremendous amount of news, and young generations often have these applications on their smartphones. So, their smartphone is always handy, and they have access to them anytime and everywhere. But to provide the newspapers they have to go out and purchase it whether it remains or not, and they can follow the news on the TV only at an exact scheduled time. For example, the news is only broadcast at nine o'clock in the evening, if a young individual were not at a place that has the TV, he would miss the news. There are some solutions for that to persuade the youth to watch the news on the TV or in the newspaper. The director of the news program could invite some specialists, so adolescents prefer to see the discussion that would be broadcast on the TV. Secondly, the news program could be repeated one hour later, for instance. If young people are aware programs are available, they will manage their time to see them. For buying the newspaper, publishers could add an extra magazine, as a gift to persuade people to purchase the paper. To conclude, young generations prefer to follow the news from the media that are more accessible and available. This has occurred because they can watch or listen to the news whenever they want to. The publishers and the TVdirectors might take some steps to appeal to the paper and TV programs for the youngsters.