Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Nowadays, global warming has emerged as one of the biggest challenges of the world. It is caused by increasing concentrations of greenhouse gases (GHG) in the atmosphere, mainly from human activities such as burning fossil fuels and farming. In order to stop growing of the planet’s temperature, using renewable energy sources and changing human’s lifestyle could be beneficial. Releasing carbon dioxide and other pollutants into atmosphere is one of destructive impact to climate change called greenhouse effect. The largest source of GHG is transportation, followed by electricity production and industrial activities. On the other hand, agriculture contributes a significant share of these gas emissions, which have a significantly higher global warming potential than CO2. These two factors could lead to dangerous and possibly catastrophic changes in the global environment. Although, temperature of the earth has been crucially growing in the last decades, there are a few ways to prevent it. Firstly, solar power is an excellent alternative energy resource known as a clean and green source of energy which provides more than enough energy to meet the whole world’s energy needs. The only limitation of solar power is our ability to turn it into electricity in an efficient and cost-effective way. Secondly, people can influence extremely to tackle this issue, such as changing the way they travel, eating more plants instead of meat, reducing buying new products. In conclusion, global heating is by no means negligible in this era, caused by rising some gases that absorb heat in the air. Using nonrenewable energy and gardening play an important role on this topic, but if people change the way they live and use clean energy, they will overcome this problem.