Nowadays, a lot of offices employ open-space designs instead of separate rooms for work. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Most companies are designed to be open offices instead of separate areas. In my opinion, although an open area environment would have some drawbacks such as a noisy place, its benefits are much greater which provide effectiveness and an airy atmosphere. The office in which you do not find any walls or doors could bring some problems for the members of firms such as a lack of concentration. In such environments, due to a great amount of noise, employees could not pay attention to their work attentively. As a result, their tasks either would not be accomplished or could not be able to meet the deadline. Besides, staff has much less privacy compared with traditional office design as there are no separators between sections that provide personal space. This condition makes colleagues frightened and they become scared to do their personal stuff such as checking email or messaging their loved ones. Despite the above problems, I believe open-office design has various benefits which provide better communication and use space more effectively. This type of architecture allows staff to communicate with each other closely due to not being limited. When employees have no barriers among themselves they would collaborate freely and it probably produces more efficient results at the end of their work. Furthermore, this provides a golden opportunity for individuals to get familiar and widen the circle of their friends. More importantly, it could be lead to more efficient use of space which gives a spacious area to the employee and make them feel more comfortable. In conclusion, open style designs have several advantages such as much higher effectiveness and better usage of space that definitely cover a few drawbacks of the traditional styles.