Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

One of the most considerable subjects that the world is facing today is global warming. The primary causes of this phenomenon are greenhouse effect and deforestation. To tackle these problems the government should use renewable energy instead of non-renewable energy and also reduces deforestation. Indeed two major causes of global warming are burning fossil fuels and deforestation. Coal and oil are different types of fossil fuels which are widely used. Combustion of these two energy sources produces large amounts of carbon dioxide, therefore the presence of high levels of this toxic gas In the atmosphere leads to increase heat on the earth surface. This is called greenhouse effect. Another reason is destroying the forests By both the government and people. The result of this is that the earth’s temperature is rising, so it contributes to global warming. for example Brazil has the highest rate among countries, consequently it faced a sharp rise in temperature. The most viable solutions are utilize more renewable energy and plant more trees to regenerate jungles. Firstly the government should build solar panels and turbines to get energy from solar power and wind. By using this method greenhouse gases will no longer be produced. Secondly they ought to replanting trees but this process must be repeated continuously. Of course there should be harsh penalties for those who cut down the trees. For instance in Switzerland the fine for cutting down a tree is $1000. In conclusion, if the whole world participates together, this dilemma could be solved as soon as possible. Global warming is threatens the lives of all beings, thus we must work to each other to protect our planet.