Nowadays, a lot of offices employ open-space designs instead of separate rooms for work. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's advanced world,science and technology have helped improve all aspects of our life even in the workplace.Yesteryears, most office staffs had worked from a private room; however,at present, the scenario has changed and the entity provides open space instead of a personal cabin.Working from an open area has a myriad of benefits for the employers; however,it can also affect them negatively in certain instances.Even though this trend has both advantages and disadvantages,the former outshines the latter. To commence with,out of all the merits,the strongest one is the availability of fresh air and mental wellbeing.To illustrate,if a staff was working in an open area,she or he is able to get more fresh oxygen as a result,the staff won't feel suffocated and all of their biological systems work perfectly. Besides this,there is more space to walk around so employees will be physically active and they are more close with the nature rather than having a sedentary work life. In addition, another benefit of this is if a person has stress,he can overcome that by walking around or talking with others whereas this will not happen if he is working in a private room. Moreover,a convenient workplace makes employees give more potential.By this, I mean that the entity gets more profit by allowing individuals to work in an open area rather than a small office room. On the contrary,I seldom ponder over the other side of the story and the major demerit of this trend is the distraction or loss of concentration during working hours. For instance,a worker can spend more time loose talks with colleagues instead of doing his own job. Similarly,they also get distracted by the alteration of weather. Thus, this makes it clear that there are demerits also but, this can be overcome. To sum up, the seemingly inexorable debate about this can keep ongoing; however,showing deep reverence for all the aspects and observing finer nuance for all the matter discussed above.I espouse the notion that doing their office job in an open-space design rather than a separate room has its disadvantages; however,the positive sides of this should not be forgotten.