The increase in mobile phone use in recent years has transformed the way we live, communicate and do business. Mobile phones can also be the cause of social or medical problems. What forms do these problems take? Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of mobile phones? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, the mobile phone has become an important tool in everyone's life. In contrast, it is also blamed for being a cause of several issues. There is an argument whether the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. This essay will present both points of view. First of all, it is not deniable that a mobile phone is an essential form of communication. It can be used in contacting people, documentation and etc. For instance, as being a nurse, a smartphone is a great help in consulting with multidisciplinary teams for immediate care planning while in the past it would take hours to do so. Furthermore, it is also able to connect to the internet, likewise, being a useful research tool. Any wanted information can be accessed within a matter of seconds. On the other hand, it is accused as a core problem for various social and medical issues. The first concern is a lack of direct interaction skills which potentially worsen social skills,especially in the young generation. Secondly, looking at a screen for a long time can damage the eyes as well. Due to the blue light, found in most screen players, the lens in the eyes are injured. The common sign is a sore and pain around eyeballs. In conclusion, this particular innovation is considered to be a great breakthrough with many advantages even though some disadvantages can be found. However, the good points are much more than the bad ones, so this essay believed that it is a great idea if used appropriately.