Some people believe that individuals who earn a lot of money are the most successful. Others say that the individuals who contribute to the society (such as scientists or teachers) are the most successful. 🔸Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Write at least 250 words.

Success means different things to various people. How it can be measured is debatable. While some individuals believe that those who have huge earnings are more successful, others think that scientists and teachers who work for the benefit of everyone should be considered the most successful. I concur with the latter and this essay would be describing the two views in detail. On the one hand, people who are in favour of success being Change the form of the verb is show examples attributed to how much money one has in the bank do so because of the lavish lifestyle they show off. Usually, they drive the best of cars, live in very huge mansions,attend celebrity parties and update their profiles on social media for all to see. Meanwhile, a good number of them are miserable from divorces to cheating on spouses, in addition to overindulgence in alcohol/drugs. In 2012, research showed that divorce and separation were more likely to occur among celebrities compared to individuals who are not in the spotlight. The amount of money one has should not be a measure of his/her success as we only get to see the external features and not the internal ones. On the other hand, the enormous development and advancement seen in the world today is largely due to the effort and contribution of teachers and scientists. People in these professions work round the clock to ensure the world is a better place. While teachers strive to impact knowledge right from elementary level to postgraduate education, scientists are daily striving to make new discoveries for our adaptation and advancement. A good example would be the break out of the Covid-19 virus. Since the beginning of this pandemic, scientists have been trying to find out ways to understand the virus and develop vaccines against it. In my opinion they should be considered as successful for their immense and sacrificial contribution to the society. To conclude, although success can be defined by the amount of money one makes, it is important to also consider the individual's contribution to society which for me is greater success.