Some people think that nowadays children have too much freedom. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals hold an inclination that child, in the contemporary era, is accessing more freedom than ever before. If questioned, I firmly agree to such a notion. My preference is justified further in the subsequent paragraphs. Several underlying reasons could be attributed for my statement, the first and foremost is parenting traditions. In other words, parents are providing freedom which was not used to done by them 3-4 decades ago due to higher illiteracy rate among them. The educated parents of today understand, the room and time children need for their personal development. Besides this, technology has also played a major role behind this trend. A half of century ago, civilians did not have certain gadgets or network technology through which they can aware of new things or activities conveniently. The only source for external things they had is either their surroundings or newspaper. As a result, they were unable to change their typical parenting mentality following the skills. Another reason in this regard is educational system. The practices which used to occur in the past times to gain primary knowledge or even higher education was quite different than today. To elaborate, The teachers previously were allowed to punish or beat a kid for their hazardous behaviour or exceptionable acts. This attitude of tutors is vanished in present time because it is considered as a violent or unpleasant step for children. Resulting, kids of today are not fearful of their educators which provides them higher level of freedom. On the contrary, this may not be so always, because proportion of variability seems higher. As per one article published in 2019, out of 100% only 5% of parents had little high concern towards their children which makes them stricter. To conclude, although there are certain studies that contradicts the phenomena of children having more freedom today. My view on this is optimistic because of evolving civilization along with technology such as Internet.