Some people argue that technological inventions such as mobile phones are making people socially less interactive. Do you agree or disagree?

Different strokes for different folks. In the tech-savvy era, it is irrefutable fact that humankind has increased tremendously and the current era is enriched with new innovations. Some individuals argue that the advancement in networking like cell phones makes people less social or active. In my opinion, I agree with this statement to some extent as per the notion, technology is a two-edged sword that offers both merits as well as demerits. This essay shall intend to delve into this issue and will elaborate on my perspective in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, mobile phones play a significant role in everyone's life. It does not help in making a strong bond with their loved ones but also aid the masses in various ways such as for a work purpose and so on. To explain it, in the past era, individuals used to write letters and telegrams in order to convey their messages to their families who live very far from them. However, nowadays folks can talk face-to-face with a single click. Consequently, this electronic device reduces the gap between parents with their children. For instance, a recent survey at Oxford University revealed that the maximum number of communities use social network applications such as Whatsapp, Facebook in order to interact with others. Thus, they become more gregarious and grow healthy relationships with their guidance. On the other hand, there are multifarious disadvantages of excessive phone usage, which make human beings less social and they develop more virtual relationships but lacks real relationships. In recent years, 90% of the community spend their time with chip phones rather than spending time with their friends as well as with their family members. This leads to isolation. For example, research at Cambridge college, London shows that the majority of youngsters utilize their mobile while sitting at the dining table and interact less with each other. Hence, due to this reason, people become socially inactive. To summarize, I strongly opine that the suffice use of a digital phone is a boon to mankind and its excessive utilization is detrimental. So, in order to promote the zeal of sociability, it is recommended that this should be followed in an organized way so that everyone would access to it.