Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Other think that it is better to work for different organizations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the community pay higher attention when selecting an organization to work with. Some believe that it is important to stick with one company in the entire working life, while others think that changing companies from time to time leads to a better progression. In the following paragraphs, both of these views will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. It is true that staying in the same company have the advantage of thoroughly understanding the company’s culture and becoming familiar with the company’s staff. They get more time to accumulate knowledge from one field they are focusing on and receive longer years’ experience. However, people can easily get burned out because they need to handle the same amount of work given day by day. Additionally, the less challenging environment will slow them down from self-improvement in the long run. On the other hand, switching companies give a more challenging experience. People in this type tend to have a wider field of knowledge since they need to adapt themselves fast to cope with versatile works. In addition, they also have a better connection, in other words, lots of friends in different job areas, and they can get advancement more easily after joining a new company because they will be reevaluated during the interview session. However, the drawback is that there is no confirmation that they are going to get a position they aim for, and they need to compete with others who may have a higher capability. In conclusion, I personally believe that each view suit different types of people. The secure person who dislikes a fast-changing pace will be more comfortable staying in only one organization, while people who are more challenging and seeking progression will be more suitable for working with different organizations.