Some people prefer to be in the same kind of job their entire life, but others like to change their jobs frequently. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A lot of people stick to one kind of job position their entire lives, while others prefer to experience a wide range of occupations. From my perspective, I firmly agree with the former opinion of staying in the same career. To begin, there are several implicit reasons for this preference. Firstly, the major reason for this decision is possibly their objective thinking. In particular, these loyal employees have found careers that make them enthusiastic and dedicated. These occupations utilize almost all their talents, leading to a perfect feeling. As a result, they may believe these feelings cannot be replicated in other employments, deterring them from exploring other occupations. For example, many employees avoid changing jobs due to fear of insecurity and a lack of confidence in their abilities. Secondly, there are advantages to employment loyalty, such as more opportunities to climb the career ladder. In simple terms, working a long time in a company builds trust with employers and provides more opportunities to prove their abilities, which are crucial factors in being appointed to higher positions. However, working in a wider range of employment has many advantages. Firstly, few companies can guarantee their workers lifelong employment. If individuals switch jobs, they continue to learn new skills and become more versatile. As a consequence, they can ensure they never struggle with unemployment. Furthermore, despite the effort and money spent on the university to achieve a degree, some graduates change their occupations after an internship because they feel the job is not suitable for them. Thus, a new career could make them feel more energized and motivated as they find inspiration in their new career. For instance, a creative genius might feel more comfortable working as an artist or musician rather than a scientist. To conclude, the mentioned rationales, including objective thinking, individual abilities, and more promotion opportunities, are justifiable. Additionally, working in multiple careers helps accumulate more experience, learn new skills, and gain flexibility and motivation, which are essential for well-being. Nevertheless, I still agree with staying loyal to a specific position because I find my job fulfilling.