Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected personal relationships? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, technology has huge effects on people livings and relationships. While there are some advantages to this trend, I believe that the advantages are far more. On the one hand, many commentators are of the view that there are disadvantages to technology and its effects on relationships. From their point of view, one problem is that people are made lazy with technology because the apps and the media are making everything easier. For example, you don' t need to visit your friend, instead, you make a video call. Or you could order anything you want within apps when you are sitting on your couch. Hence, the relationships are behind a tiny screen and you can' t feel the emotions and feelings for real. As the second drawback, technology has filled most of the people's time in a day with the examples we talked about above. On the other hand, there are those who subscribe to the view that technology has several benefits. Firstly, technology has made communication between people around the world much easier. In the past we couldn' t speak with a Korean friend, for example, to discuss new ideas easily but now people can share ideas internationally no matter where they are. Especially it's a loving and important tool for parents whose children have immigrated to another country. Another positive point is learning. People's knowledge is wider and deeper compared to the past as a result of technology. For example, if you like watercolour painting, you can search through the internet and find lots of content about it and learn, or even join online classes. In conclusion, Although technology might have some drawbacks, we should accept that we can' t escape from it and we should use all its benefits in our life in order to make it better.