People nowadays are spending more time at the work place and it is argued this is a problem for family life.To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Both parents are working full time.Due to bad economic times, the society is utilizing most of its time looking for income which detrimental to the family.As far as am concerned, i agree with this concern, this is because busy parents have less contact with their children and again there is a lot of responsibility to fulfil in terms of paying bills. Firstly,busy parents have less contact with children thus they spend most of the time with friends or nannies whereby they end up not being close with them.In,addition women traditionally stayed at home to cook,clean and look after children. For example,in 2015 it was reported in the star times that 70% of Kenyan parents are going to work out of 1000 parents unlike some decade ago most women were housewife. Therefore,inadequate time to be with the family has facilitated a negative impact on the children during the upbringing. Secondly, Parents are being faced with a lot of demands to fulfil therefore manage most of their season looking for resources to make sure the demands are met. In addition,the financial difficulty has made even family can nolonger eat meals together this is because of different working schedule. For example,in 2021 it was reported in the standard newspaper that 80% of teenagers are influenced by peer pressure due to sub-standard parenting. Therefore,costing so much to bring up family has led to demerit which have affected the bond of the children and parents To sum it up,family bonding has been affected by parents being engaged at work deligating house chores to other people which has led to negative impact.