In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantage outweigh the disadvantage?

It is believed that there would not be any drivers for cars, buses and trucks in future and only people are going to be transported in those vehicles. There are many pros and cons looking at this trend, however, in my personal,opinion I think that more damage will be caused by it. To begin with, the first benefit of not having drivers for any vehicles is that it is safer for humanity. Many accidents happen because people are distracted by their phones or they are not fully concentrated on the road, as a result of that, we have many car crashes, injured people and a lot of damages. If we have machines that are driving, they cannot make a mistake such as not paying attention or not looking at what is in front of you, therefore, the roads and the streets will be much safer. Additionally, another positive aspect is that people would not have to take driving lessons or to study for driving exams. It is very exhausting to learn how to drive because there is a lot of pressure to be safe, to look everywhere around you and to be focused all the time. All of this can be solved if there are vehicles that can drive themselves so people would not have to worry about those problems. On the other hand, this trend will have many negative aspects. Firstly, there would be fewer job opportunities because all those jobs as drivers would not be replaced with a machine. This can cause many negative effects on the economy. To illustrate, there are just Serbia more than a thousand, or even,more buses that are transporting passengers every day, if those buses become driverless, thousands of jobs will be lost, thus enlarging the unemployment rate and bringing down the income of thousands of families. Secondly, another downside is that all machines have an expiration date and be cannot know when will something go wrong with them. For example, if the one is going on a long trip and in the middle of his trip the computer in the car breaks down, he would be in a very difficult position, because he cannot continue his trip. To sum up, the future leaves us many opportunities such as not having drivers for buses, cars and trucks. This trend has a lot of advantages and disadvantages, however, I personally believe that there are more negative aspects than positive.