It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? what sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

It is asserted by some people that knowing the difference between right and wrong is of great importance for children at an early age. In order to learn this distinction children should be punished. I completely disagree with this assertion based on some rational reasons. The first underlying justification is that punishment brings dire consequences. To begin with, penalizing leads to children loos their confidence. Simply put, when a child does something wrong, by penalty he just stresses out as well as can not focus on correcting his mistake and doing the right thing. Moreover, children generally have a sense of curiosity about all of the things in the world, therefore the penalty is spoiled their curious nature since children think that if they do something incorrectly, they will be penalized. This in turn leads to destroying their creativity and enthusiasm in regard to exploring their surroundings. It is clear that children are at an impressionable age. Therefore, their adults should teach them the contrast between good and bad. Providing good role models for children takes priority in some people’s opinions. Simply put, teachers and parents have the responsibility to explain the distinction between doing wrong and right via some stories. Take the Cinderella story as a proper example. In this story, two sisters were jealous of their half-sister and throughout the story, they were faced with the result of their bad behaviour. Furthermore, non-physical punishments should replace physical ones. To put it in another way, after doing wrong things children should ban to do their favourite activities such as watching TV, playing with their playmates. In conclusion, however, children need to be guided by their adults in order to distinguish between right and wrong things, my firm conviction is that penalty does not play a positive role in this regard as well as it seems that encouragement proves more beneficial.