Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, when there is more and more automation available in our hands than ever before, many adults prefer to work at home compared to staying in a cubicle at the workplace, and children are starting to study from home as well. From my perspective, this is a positive development, although there are still some drawbacks. On one hand, because technology is so cheap and accessible, it has allowed society a way to break from their old way of living, staying in class and listening to teachers without any fun activities, or being in their workplace deprived of entertainment or rest, working an 8 to 5 job. Now, children can engage in fun, interactive activities such as Blooket or Quizzes, while adults can work from home, and occasionally grab a coffee or rest when they feel necessary. It has also allowed us to be able to have more time with each other. Before, when people were stuck at school or their company, they rarely had time to come together for a happy meal, or go out together due to the sheer amount of work and time it takes to commute. However, technology has changed this, getting rid of the rigid, hasty lifestyle and allowing people to interact with each other. On the other side of the spectrum, however, machinery has some common drawbacks that aren't entirely limited to working from home or studying online. It may harm your eyesight, make individuals become lazy and delay their work, or serve as a distraction to students. It is, therefore, of extreme importance that we know how to use this technology effectively instead of abusing it. In conclusion, I strongly believe that technology is a blessing to us, but we must tread carefully so as to not become addicted to it, or be harmed by its backlashes.