Some people say that we do not need printed newspapers anymore. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often believed that printed newspaper materials are not necessary anymore. I completely agree with this opinion and think that too much paper cost the environment., Furthermore easy availability of broadcasts online and on television makes the need for printed newspapers immaterial and newspapers are expensive. Firstly, paper is manufactured out of trees and the cutting of woods harms the environment. Unlike ancient times where the internet was not existing and people hardly owned Tv's, nowadays readily available disclosure on various websites such as Facebook, Whatsapp and on televisions channels like NDTV, BBC news discards the usage of paper material. For instance, early morning when I unlock my cellphone there are different notifications that update me with current happening's around the world just at a click of the button. Therefore, I am convinced that usage of the newspaper only contributes to wastage of paper. Secondly, obtaining news through newspapers involves the hassle of purchasing them every morning which involves time and also they are costly. As known, the internet cost is very reasonable and also the global news is available without any complications, it discourages the public to waste their time and money to go and buy the paper material. For Example, in,India my sister bought newspapers every day which would cost her 9 Rupees regularly and unfortunately they were unavailable most of the time as a lot of readers would purchase them. Additionally, this mode is not suitable for the population. To conclude, evidently printed data material is not significant and can be replaced with electronic materials. From my perspective, these were essential in the olden days but in modern times tv channels and the web replaces them. Therefore, this development will bring about positive changes in the environment too.