Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do yu think might be effective?

Nowadays, one of the government's solutions to reduce traffic and pollution is increasing the petrol price. while there are some advantages of this trend, I firmly believe that the disadvantages are far more. On the one hand, many commentators are of the view that there are advantages of increasing the price of petrol. From their point of view, one problem is that if petrol can be easily purchased and used, people would be willing to use their own car more without worrying. Also, they believed that by changing the price of petrol to a higher level, it would be more worthy and will be used more carefully by humans and factories. On the other hand, there are those who subscribe to the view that reducing the consumption of petrol is not going to be successfully done by only rising the price. Firstly, they argue that this subject needs to be learned and culturized. Instead of increasing the purchasing amount of petrol, we should define the importance of petrol and energy to people and also teach them about nonrenewable resources. Also, the government should provide a wide range of transportation systems for people and green facilities for main factories to help reduce petrol use. As a result, for example, a family of 5, will be using the bus or train more instead of using 3 or 4 vehicles for each person in order to get to work. In conclusion, Although there are some good points about increasing the petrol price, I believe that there are better ways for the government and people to help maintain these sources and reduce the consumption of energy.