Some people claim that not enough of the waste from home is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

It should be emphasized that recycling domestic trash must have been taken seriously. Some people believe that amount of trash recycled is not adequate, so it should be under the supervision of the government as a legal necessity. I fully agree with putting legal limits on recycling. Firstly, living in a consumer society have increased trash production, thus if all these litters remain not recycled, it will be an environmental disaster. Therefore, there should be some laws to make people recycle their waste. That is, governments can impose taxes on families who do not separate their waste. Resultantly, people will be necessitated and take it seriously. In addition, governments should encourage people by providing them with what they need to recycle. For instance, giving them proper garbage bags or establishing a bank that takes junk from people and pays money in return. Secondly, one of the most influential things to do is to drain certain laws that forbid companies to produce unrecyclable goods. In this way, people can recycle easily so it prevents producing lots plenty of litter that are going to jeopardize the environment. Last but not least, correcting consumer culture should not be underestimated, such as teaching people to fix and reuse useful materials or making them aware of the importance of recycling like how it is going to save energy and raw materials. In conclusion, it is vital to raise people ’s awareness about recycling, but also putting limits to the rise of recycling, will definitely reduce the rate of environmental destruction.