Recent research suggests that the majority of criminals who are sent to prison commit crimes after they are released. Why is this the case? What can be done to solve this problem?

According to the survey majority of criminals who are sent to prison commit crimes after they are released. The reasons behind this can include the treatment they received in jail followed by the attitude of the common people against them. In order to resolve this issue, rules and regulations should be followed inside jail to ensure the right treatment with the prisoner along with common should alter their judgements and attitudes. One of the problem that needs to be considered is the behaviour prisoners received behind bars.Usually, the treatment inside is so harsh that it forces an individual to become adamant. In addition, whenever someone gets arrested, the image of the person in society, attitude of everyone towards them changes and they are always treated as criminals. For instance, a child didn't have anything to eat for days. He saw a bakery but, he didn't have enough money to afford. So, due to the urge of eating he had stolen the food and had been sent to jail by the owner. Instead of sending the child to jail if he could have been given a,warning he might have been in a different place today. In order to solve the problem of the right treatment with the prisoner, proper respect is a must. Anybody can make mistakes but being given chance to improve is what is important. For example, if someone has been sent behind bars for smaller sins like stealing small things, that individual's name is forever on the defaulter's list. If that particular human wants to even start a fresh, this record will always follow them. Furthermore, our society should not misbehave with anyone. Everyone should get the chance to improve and start. If someone has once been to jail and wants to improve now, a fair chance should be given. To conclude, improper behaviour is what forces a human to become adamant and inflexible which causes more and more sins. Everybody has scope to change provided, a fair chance is required. We should not make pre-judgements against anyone and should allow them to improve.