Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefits more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some suggest that children should be taught in schools separated by gender, while others argue that it will be more advantages for boys and girls to study in same schools. This essay will argue that although curriculum in separating schools can be more specific for each gender, I believe that attending classes together can make their lives easier in the future.   On the one hand, it is more convenient for single gender schools to arrange their curriculum in order to support different needs for their students. There is a difference in how boys and girls learn and respond to the same knowledge. As a result, educators need to create appropriate methods and environment of learning for each gender. For example, girls tend to learn faster in subjects relating to languages while it takes longer time for mathematical subjects. Therefore, the pace of teaching should be adapted differently associated with gender learning. However, I believe that children do not benefit from specific learning system as much as they do from realistic environment because all of knowledge is valueless if you cannot use it in the real world. On the other hand, children from mixed schools learn to live in the real society where males and females have to work together. Studying in this environment, students can easily learn how to show respect to the opposite gender and how to express their feelings among others. Boys and girls who attend classes together not only study about the aspect of opposite gender from books but also learn in real person from realistic situations, whereas it is impossible for applying this type of method in single gender schools. This will help them practice their social skills before becoming adults and entering the real world. To illustrate, teaching ballroom dancing in mixed school is easier and much more effective than in schools separated by gender.  In conclusion, even though studying in single schools can provide specific curriculum for each gender, it is more important to focus on developing children’s social skill from real environment in mixed schools.