More and more companies allow their employees to work from home or "remotely" rather than going into an office each day. Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The number of companies allowing their employees to remote work instead of coming to the office is growing increasingly. This essay will demonstrate how working from home facilitates maintaining a work-life balance, but will also show that this can lead to a lack of team comprehension. Whilst acknowledging that there are shortcomings, the essay will argue that the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, the flexibility between a person's life and job can acquired by being able to do tasks at a home base. There are a number of people who have got various reasons to accomplish their goals in this way such as caregiving or disability. If they gain an opportunity to earn money in a domestic environment, it will provide them a chance to earn money and handle their household duties at the same time. The period of Quarantine can be a perfect example of this. As organisations needed to implement online-based approaches, lots of unknown talents indoors, including my friend Aibarsha, were noticed and offered telecommuting jobs. On the other hand, the shortage of face-to-face interaction may result in not being understood. Not only does work-from-home affect the quality of the assignment, but it also may deteriorate the spirit of teamwork which leads to other unanticipated problems among employees. Furthermore, the dynamic of work can be slowed due to this factor. For instance, according to a study conducted by the Work Management Organisation, 45% of concerns about telecommuting stem from weak collaboration, which reduces the speed and effectiveness of the workforce; similarly, it impacted my job’s efficiency in 2020. In conclusion, implementing a remote working lifestyle assists in achieving the balance between personal and professional areas, but it may lower the cohesion of employees as well. Therefore, there are more advantages than disadvantages to this approach.