The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend Do you agree or disagree?

The hours that workers spend on their jobs have been always a topic of debate. In my opinion, employees should spend fewer hours working and have more extended weekends. It is my view that allocating fewer hours on the job can be beneficial for both workers and employers. Less working time can lead to more efficient workers. Job holders who have more time to spend with their family and friends are happier and less stressed. Spending more time on personal life such as leisure, family and socializing helps them to have a better work-life balance and feel less pressure on job responsibilities. As a result, they tend to be more focused on their job during working days which helps them not suffer from burnout as they have more time for relaxation and rest. In contrast, some people claim that nowadays industries and businesses are in a competitive environment more than ever. They firmly insist that in order to be successful and strong in business, companies have to force their employees to work longer hours. However, I do not find this argument convincing as longer work days result in less motivated workers. one of the main factors for a higher rate of motivation among workers is to have more weekends. Motivation plays a vital role in industry. A highly motivated worker can do his or her job faster and more efficiently. In conclusion, I completely agree with longer weekends and fewer working hours because it will improve their performance and help workers to be more motivated.