Advertising is all around us; it is an unavoidable part of everyone’ life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?/

Advertisement plays a more significant role in people's lives with its rapid increase in modern society. It is often believed that it has a positive impact on them. I partially support this view, for it promotes a more satisfactory lifestyle regardless of the potential negative effect on their emotions. On the one hand, the prevalence of advertisement is beneficial to people since it encourages them to purchase wider choices of products, which facilitate their lives. In other words, posters and TV commercials recommend various merchandise, from which consumers gain more comfort and convenience, leading to a rise in their satisfaction. For instance, an automatic cleaner called " rumba " allows users to save time and energy as it can remove any tiny dust from a floor on its own, providing them with more free time. Therefore, such random advertisement improves their lives by raising their awareness of recent products, encouraging them to give it a try. On the other hand, a flood of advertisement in daily life has an unfavorable effect on people, who are often annoyed by it. Indeed, they are more likely to increase frustration as it has become almost impossible for them to avoid it. Furthermore, the frequent exposure to advertisement even reduces their attention to work and study, making people disappointed by their poor performance. Thus, the increase of advertisement has a damaging influence on them due to the sudden interruption. In conclusion, I somewhat believe that the rapid rise in advertisement is advantageous as it introduces various useful products, which allow consumers to save time and energy. However, it also distracts their attention when they are dealing with serious tasks, making them more frustrated.