In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinion

That life gets developed on a regular basis, nowadays many people have the tendency to inhabit a busy city rather than a plain countryside. Ít remains controversial what will this lifestyle bring us? In this essay, I will discuss both the benefits and the negatives of this situation. One obvious positive effect of dwelling in a metropolitan area is that people tend to have a more convenient approach to their life needs. For instance, department stores and life supplies stockpiles that provide you with foods, drinks, clothes, etc can be accessed at ease, giving the suitability for a busy daily routine. Additionally, it’s not only just in the availability of life supplies but also by means of transport that we benefit from life in the urban areas. Consequently, when having numerous sources of basic requirements for your living, people may develop a healthy, relaxing lifestyle which advances their mental health in many aspects. Another advantage is that you can benefit from modern facilities and entertaining materials, for example, hospitals equipped with up-to-date types of machinery and cinemas, loud pubs, etc are meant to be accessed whenever you want. On the other hand, the principal issue with this lifestyle can be inferred from the non-stop rising number of traffic jams occurring in many busy capital cities. Individual’s tendency to use personal transportations nowadays may cause potentially deadly threats to our health. As a result, inhabitants in the city could end up suffering from respiratory health issues such as lung cancer, heart disease, etc and as well several mental illnesses from noisy louds and visual pollution. In conclusion, considering both the pros and cons of the phenomenon, I think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Though living in a busy city does have some downsides, in general, a number of local governments have come up with many solutions to tackle the problems and rise the awareness of dwellers. Lastly, the long-lasting resources provided by city life have overall, I think, compensated for the drawbacks.