Governments should not have to provide care or financial support for elderly people because it is the responsibility of each person to prepare for retirement and support him or herself. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Most argue that it is not the responsibility of the ministry to offer health care and provision of funding to the senior citizens and believe that older communities are responsible for saving funds and taking responsibility for themselves during retirement. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that every individual pays tax to the state so they should be taken care of by the officials. Firstly, governments are formed for the betterment of society. Moreover, every worker contributes to the government in the form of taxes during their lifetime until they retire. The portion of this capital can be rewarded back by the authorities to the taxpayers when they get old. For example, every month retired population account should be credited with an old-age pension. In this,way elderly person lives will be secured and they will live a content life. Secondly, even if people save for their retirement they may have to face some unforeseen emergencies where all the saved bill has to be spent. Particularly, during the latter years of,life the community need health care support and money to spend. This is not possible on their little chunk of money and hence the rulers should assist them for their well-being and with funds. To illustrate, many old communities in India die early as a result of no assistance from the government authorities. Finally, it is because of the older generation that every citizen enjoy their life. To conclude, seniors without authority support cannot survive. Therefore, the authority of all the nations should support their community in their living and provide free medical responsibility. Ultimately, the law should be extremely diligent in offering these facilities to the elderly.