Nowadays, a lot of offices employ open-space designs instead of separate rooms for work. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary era, the majority of work's designs consist of open spaces instead of individual rooms for each employee. There are both advantages and disadvantages of this trend. However, in my opinion, the advantages of having a broad single open hall for a job outweigh its disadvantages. There are a number of benefits of a large open office hall which includes the motivation of work and monitoring. An open space for work where all staff work together under one roof creates an atmosphere of mutual working. This further leads to motivation for employees. For example, most Wall Street offices are designed under a single open-hall theory, where all employees sit together. This has improved the efficiency of work as workers are able to communicate during the job and able to adopt a working atmosphere of the whole room. Furthermore, it is easy for employers to monitor the quality of performance in an open-space design. Because it gives a wide view and few cameras to keep an eye on employees. Moreover, open-space offices are cost-effective. In contrast, separate rooms are costly in terms of money and time. Because it takes longer to build individual rooms in a building. Furthermore, installations of different equipment and facilities in an open-space design are easy. To illustrate this, fewer air-cons and internet modems are sufficient for a single open room, however, an office that has a lot of rooms are required for each room to have an air-con and internet facility. There is no doubt that all these merits stand in good stead as long as a building's cost matters. In conclusion, open-space designs for offices are far better than different rooms in an office because of surveillance and cost. It also provides a working condition within a building when all personnel are working under the same roof together. In my opinion, there are more benefits of open-space building.