International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

It is believed that the world tourism industry has resulted in huge advantages for numerous places. Simultaneously, it has negative effects on local residents and nature. Although locals will face cultural difficulties and environmental problems, they will gain significant merits like an increase in the national income and employment opportunities. In my opinion, the country benefits largely from touristry despite the challenges they face inevitably. To begin with, the tourist fails to follow the rules and regulations laid down in other nations. This has a drastic effect on the residents in a way that their sentiments are hurt as the visitors do not abide by their cultures and traditions. Additionally, the natural environment is affected when proper disposal of waste is not made which spreads litter all over the place causing the locals to suffer from the ignorance made by foreigners. Conversely, there are several advantages when tourists are attracted to varied nations. Firstly, the holiday destination contributes to the economic development of the country. For instance, when a tourist arrives at the attractions, they book hotels, dine in restaurants, visit museums and uses transport which contributes to the net income of the nation. Secondly, the youngsters and adult population get ample job opportunities and the taxes paid from the salaries are used by the governments for the growth and development of the state. For example, Banff is a tourism hub where people from around the world come to explore. Hence a lot of locals get employed especially in Fairmont and taxpayers money is used for the betterment of Banff national park. To conclude, the tourism industry is one of the booming industries in the universe that boost the economy. Therefore, I strongly agree that the advantages are heavier than the limitations. Hence, the fixation of strict guidelines regarding the local customs and environmental concerns will eradicate the ignorance of the visitors.