The tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of areas such as fashion and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree?

Mimicking one another has become the popular trend in today's generation in fields like fashion and consumer products. This essay is in favour of the mentioned statement. Inspiring with the costumes of the models and trying the exact replica is so commonplace lately along with consuming the products which are being advertised. Firstly, Today's population has the tendency to get inspired by others. Whatever new we observe, we tend to follow the same. Fashion spreads like fire and in no time a costume worn by a popular actor becomes famous. For instance, Nykaa fashion week was held in 2018 in which an actor wore a glitter dress since then that dress is so much in demand that in any local shop we can find it. In addition, small shop owner replicates the original dress exactly the same that it's difficult to actually make a difference between duplicate and original. Secondly, generation is affected on a large scale by advertisements. If someone has published a new consumer good such as a drink, we human beings get so attracted which results in us trying it. However, sometimes the displayed goods are not even required, still it has become society's behaviour to try whatever is possible and available. For example, my cousin had observed the newly launched game when he was watching cartoons. At the very moment, he had demanded the particular game. Furthermore, websites like amazon put ads everywhere and in return people of society gets aware of the item and end up buying it. To conclude, copying each other is demanding lately. If someone has something, another human wants the replica of it irrespective of the need. Mimicking the fashion and products consumed tops the list. Anything used by a famous celebrity becomes a trend and the generation needs the same.